Dear Facilities Worker(s) of My Apartment Complex,

Hello. I’m the rather quiet blonde girl in apartment 8. Listen, I know this really isn’t your fault, and you’re trying your best. But, okay, twice this week (and once last week!) our tub and toilet have vomited raw sewage all over the bathroom. This time though, no only did my sick self have to clean the bathroom *again*, this time Boy was over an hour late for work. Since he is currently the only Employed Person in our household, it is important that he be to work on time so he can keep his job. Really, I like being able to eat sometimes.

Do you think we could get this matter cleared up soon? I want to use my bathroom without wondering if the place is going to become Deer Island.

Sincerely,
A girl who just wants a (clean) shower.

