I’ve been quiet in my blogging for a few days…because…I’m working on a stranded mitten pattern! I’m currently sitting amongst bits of paper and pencil shavings, doing algebra…I feel like I’m in high school again. It is my first design, so I’m excited and can’t wait for it to be done. It feels like it’s taking so long!

I do tend to get a little obsessed with new things. When I find something I LIKE to do, I have an attention span that lasts for hours and the patience of a saint. However, when the novelty wears off (or a get to a part I don’t like), I flit from idea to idea…it’s not so good. A schedule with set times to knit, create, and work (i.e. editing) has helped immensely. I don’t have kids, but I do have the Boy and cat, plus housework and personal projects to work on. I need to have my time planned out (at least vaguely) so that I don’t sit around for a lifetime, surrounded by half-completed projects that don’t get finished!

