I really like to knit socks. I like the way they feel, that they’re customizable, and that they keep my chronically cold feet nice and toasty. However, I have yet to complete a pair of socks! I wish I could blame it on second sock syndrome…

Pair 1: My first sock– I twisted all my purl stitches, and bound off WAY too tight. I need to frog and restart.

Pair 2: Leyburn socks. I have ONE INCH of ribbing to go on sock #2…and Husband broke the needle. I don’t have a replacement. Waiting for a replacement to ship from Knitpicks.
Pair 3: Ugh. The yarn was SO PRETTY in the skein, a nice rainbow of color…and knit up is just a mishmash. I tried stockinette, garter, rib, broken rib, etc. Nothing looks good. I did finish one, but I’m so disappointed by how it knit up that I don’t want to start #2 yet.

So now I am (foolishly) starting yet another pair:  Sandalwood Socks from Interweave Knits (Winter 08). In lovely soft Dream in Color Smooshy on METAL (read: unbreakable) needles. What can I say-I’m a glass-half-full kind of girl.

