I started my Sandalwood Socks late last night, and I am already partway through the third leg repeat. For someone who is not known for speed knitting, this is a huge surprise. The pattern goes quickly; the cuff is a bit of a challenge, but the charted lace is fun. And the yarn couldn’t be a better match- the Smooshy is in Pansy Golightly, a lovely purple color with hints of pink, blue, and green. It looks fantastic with this pattern. (I got it at The Loopy Ewe– if you are looking for an online shop with great selection, good prices, and awesome customer service, check it out!)

Definitely a nice change from previous attempts- I’m glad I’m getting back into the swing of things! As soon as I get a bit of good lighting (it’s rained all day, and indoor lighting doesn’t do it justice), I will post pictures of the socks.

