Leyburn socks are DONE!

Leyburn socks in Mountain Colors Bearfoot

Leyburn socks in Mountain Colors Bearfoot

I am overly pleased that I have made a wearable(-ish) pair of socks! Looking back, I made two rookie mistakes with the yarn/pattern match up. Next time, the if I use the same yarn (Mountain Colors Bearfoot), I will NOT do ribbing and sewn bind-off. The fiber blend in the yarn means the ribbing won’t “snap back” and is stretched out. I cast off too loosely (I know, right?) and so the socks are loose on top. They still fit all right, so I like them. Next time I would mod with a picot bind off and no ribbing.
I’m still working on my Sandalwood socks; at the moment, they are just not working. I’ve ripped out the same repeat three times. Snapped the yarn. Restarted at the wrong point. Just allover terrible…so currently they are hibernating.

 

