I’m a big fan of the Knitmore Girls. One of the things I like the most is the host, Jasmin, picks a “theme” for her knitting each year. I decided that this year, I was going to follow suit!

So, 2011 for me is going to be the year of being mindful. By that, I mean I will use material I love, patterns I love…and to purchase yarn carefully (using stash when I can). So far, I’ve done a great job of keeping to my resolution. I’ve been surprised at how much I’m enjoying knitting when I’m really paying attention to the pattern and material.

Right now, I’m working on a sweater out of Elsebeth Lavold silky wool; I also have some socks on the needles as my to-go project. I also want to finish some of the projects I have unfinished from last year. I’m pleased with how this year has started and hope to keep going with both knitting and blogging!

